A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Modern city art.

Another trip into Bradford City centre today. We had a late lunch in Forsters which I visited for the first time last month.

Excellent food surrounded by quirky art work and a view over the City Park, City Hall and City centre buildings. Here you can just make out the Alhambra theatre (behind the tail!) just starting its pantomime season. I had a Christmas tasting plate that came with a huge mug of mulled wine. That was me sorted then!

We weren't going to the theatre but to the Picturehouse to watch the Hobbit part 3.
A bit gruesome but great to see snippets of New Zealand. I believe the Lake town setting was on beautiful Lake Pukaki.

Like PaulaJ I feel sad there will be no more.

No more 'old Blipfoto' either. We shall have to wait and see what comes next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.