ain't nothing but the real thing

I've not idea who this bloke is but he just happened to be in the right place at the right time.

Morespeak in the morning. Early to rise so early to bed to prevent lack of sleep from upsetting the head.

One sleep later...

Hmmm. I emailed myself a list of the filenames of Other Photographs taken yesterday so that I could perhaps add them during a momentary lull at work. Didn't FTP the files up though, did I? I shall arbitrarily assign the blame for this to the author of the disruptive beeping from the road outside during the brief period between my alarm clock and secondary phone alarm going off which I assume was due to the presence of an inebriated festival-reveller making their way home southwards from the Pleasance courtyard down the middle of the road. I might have to pop down there tomorrow morning to see if I can catch any nice pictures of sozzledpeople being shooed out of the courtyard with the rising sun behind them. Anyway, perhaps later today I may add some links.

Three-quarters of a working day later...

I was initially set on posting the naughty trolley trying to sneak the wrong way through the one-way bit of King's Stables Road but didn't know that I would be trundling over the crags later on when heading down the Pleasance courtyard the long way round. There were some clamberers leaving little chalk-marks over the first scoop who were in turn superseded by the prettyflowers then the humans dwarfèd by nature and finally by the kind scenery-offsetting gentleman above. He was evidently making an evening of it and stuck around at the apex of the crags to provide scale and presence to another shot or two though he was smirking in his last couple of inclusions so I switched to seagulls instead. Didn't spot any famouses by the time I got to the courtyard (although there's always a few of those codgers in hats who attempt to look as if they are) but got a couple of okayish peopleshots before the light disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.