Grounded

By grounded

Look down as well as up!

Up very early (well normal time actually) and out to catch the 0747hrs train to London. Grabbed a coffee and a seat on the train. I had a reservation so someone got up so I could get my seat. The train was packed! Why don't they put an extra carriage on?

Got into Paddington, took Bakerloo line to Charing Cross and took a wander around Trafalgar Square taking Blips. Saw a bunch of keep fit ladies!!! Hit Pret a Manger for breakfast and a sandwich for my bag for lunch.

Walked around to MOD Main Building and was surprised to see they are installing security barriers everywhere. Oh and the Police are armed! We live in strange times.

Meetings, meetings, meetings.

Headed back out into the fresh air at about half three and went down the tube before thinking I should pop out at Piccadilly so I could head up Regent St to the Apple Store.

Walking around in Piccadilly station I spotted all these bricks in the floor. So I found one that was not too worn and blipped it for you!

Wandered in and out a few shops and the eventually got the tube and the train and got home.

Quick bite and headed out to a Special Church Members Meeting where we called our Minister-in-training to be our associate minister after she completes her training.

Home now eating ice cream to soothe my sore throat before going to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.