In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

ROTKÄPPCHEN V.2

Remember when I said the back shot was dull?  Well, it wasn't totally dull, I got a good see-through shot where you could see Red's face (and the detail of her nose and eyes and the tip of the wolf's snout) but I also snapped the other two sides and this one jumped out at me and I HAD to put this one in instead.  Go figure...I certainly can't.  Maybe tomorrow you'll see Granny's slippers and the wolf's tail sticking out of the bed-sheets.  I wanted to put a ruler up to the backside so you could see how small the slippers are, they are only 2 cm long, but that kept cluttering up the blips.
I am still amazed at how much detail the artist got out of some blobs of clay and how nicely painted the ceramic details are -- considering they probably moved very quickly to create these pieces. Did you notice the toes on the rear legs of the Wolf sticking out from under the bed-sheets? They even made the lines to denote the toes on the one paw.
p.s. you can just see the top of one of Granny's red scuff slippers sticking out from under the bed on the left side.
AND that's today's views....
Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.