Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The teddy

They still take my breath away, how beautiful my boys are.

Two cheap lights and a spoonful of PS texture (actually a hell of a lot of work with a view to print). But I love this as my first attempt at a studio shot, made not to look like a studio by overlaying a texture then meticulously erasing it out on Callum. Quickly taken before I dressed him just so I could see "What happens if I turn these lights on?..." The boys are delighted with the new set up, currently perched along a wall of my bedroom, which given the open plan California living space we have, means it's a wide open playground for them.

Must dash will write more. Visiting a new deaf school for Reu then we're racing on the freeway to UCLA school then back for an architect to get us more room then speech therapy.

Teddy a gift from Mog90, my fertility friend and with whom I shared the whole pregnancy and ICU days too, on opposite sides of the Big Pond.

And how exciting: our pro shoot pics are here from last weekend:
http://bethmoserphotography.zenfolio.com/p10027697/slideshow (password doddboys).

I scrub up well, hey?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.