chaos

By Chaos

Light Pipes

My new mantra:

become an observer of light

be with the physics of light

control the expression of light

capture the behavior of light

keep a reflective mind


This is my adaptation of blueplanetphoto's basic principles and advice given to me by Herr Klantz.

My assignment today on light was provided to me by bluesheep.

Lately, instead of taking photos of things, I have been instructed to look for and photograph the behavior of light. Certainly light is important. But many have pointed out that darkness and shadows are important too. See the discussion on benek's recent post. Also see Camera-Shy's bright light here.

bluesheep has a great view of how soft light and shadows enhance a photograph. bluesheep instructed me to display shadow with light. Herr Klantz got me thinking about negative space. dark|adapted is exploring negative space here.

These pipes are being illuminated by direct sunlight, hard light. When low to the horizon the direct light enhances texture and creates hard and deep, dark shadows.

Herr Klantz was so kind as to tribute his most recent post to me. That meant a lot to me and I am very grateful. Let this be a tribute to Herr Klantz Minds Map and blueplanetphoto for what they have taught me.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.