Drive By Blip - again

I had to go into Edinburgh this morning to drop off a letter at the solicitor dealing with winding up Dads' estate and to see the estate agent dealing with the house sale.

This is because the company of solicitors who drew up my parents wills and power of attourney (at exhorbitant cost) phoned my late last night to apologise and say that they had failed to forward said will and house deeds to our solicitor as requested over 2 months ago.

They charge a bloody fortune and then fail to do what is required.
If they try charging for transferring the documents they can fecken whistle.
Their incompotence has the ability to screw up the house sale.

When I got back, Broken Cat tried being all cute and freindly by rolling about at my feet.
Forget it cat ................I have fed you already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.