All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

"The King of Herbs"

"There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle."
~Albert Einstein

This is the tiny basil plant that I got for Christmas. Well, I got a ceramic "stocking" containing dirt and seeds that is actually growning into a basil plant while sitting in my window. The thyme I got won't grow unfortunately - and I could use some.

My neighbor tends to leave a light on most of the night, and during a period of insomnia I saw the window framing the plant. To me, the basil looked like a standing figure regally backlit. It was difficult to match what my eyes saw to what my lens did, something I've begun to more deeply appreciate since I started blipping.

When I found a reference to basil as "The King of Herbs" I had to post the picture - it was just too neat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.