Skyroad

By Skyroad

Conducting The Cranes

I drove out to a part of Dublin I hadn't been in for quite a while, the cluttered little village of Phibsborough, where I left my memory card with a company who may or may not be able to retrieve about 70 street-portraits, which are hopefully not too corrupted.

On the way home I noticed a helicopter hovering above the fat grey turrets of Mountjoy Prison. I thought I'd take a closer look, but changed my mind when I saw the beautiful evening sun illuminating the cranes and raw concrete towers of a building project (apparently a new children's hospital).

When I pulled in, this local man, Bob, came up and engaged me in conversation. A lovely, gentle person who seemed to know everything about the area, and was happy to have his portrait taken from a variety of angles. He just assumed this pose (above), with the building site in the background.

Some more from the session:
Bob 2
Bob 3
Bob 4




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.