Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Boeing 787 Dreamliner

So there I am, minding my own business, sitting in a parking lot in West Seattle, photographing the Seattle skyline from across the Puget Sound. It was getting to be late afternoon on the first day of spring, so the light was just barely starting to get golden. I figured the Seattle skyline would make for a good Blipfoto post, since I had been out enjoying the beautiful spring weather.

I finished capturing a few shots of the Seattle skyline and was done, ready to stow the camera and head home. But then something caught my eye to the left, up in the air. I immediately recognized it as the Boeing 787 Dreamliner, which I had never actually seen in person before. And here it was, over Puget Sound, just about to pass downtown Seattle on approach for landing at Boeing Field. I immediately realized I had a new Blipfoto for the day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.