Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Return To Sender

Today I received an empty package in the mail. Even more interesting, it was a package I had sent to someone else. Well, actually, my assistant had taken care of that detail, but regardless. It was supposed to go to a customer, not to me. But it never made it where it was going, and I suppose the photo here helps to tell something of the story. Apparently the contents fell out, the package was received opened, and obviously somewhere along the way (and I suspect not coincidentally) the box was horribly damaged.

A note inside from the Postal Service indicates we can retrieve the contents in Seattle. Not sure why they couldn't just re-pack things up and either send everything to the customer or to me, but I don't think I want to attempt to understand the logic employed by the Postal Service.

So instead I'll just enjoy the amusing experience and hope the customer is understanding since their package went out several weeks ago and was just received back by me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.