Give me strength

Knobface surpassed my extremely low expectations of her in spectacular style today with her grammar questions for the mid-term exams next week. The following is an unedited sample of what I was sent (the rest upsets me too much); do remember that this woman (loose term) is an English teacher at one of the top universities in Cairo:

1. Did you get up early last Sunday?

a. No, I didn't get up early
b. Sometimes I get up early on Sundays
c. No, what happened?

2. A millionaire left £20 million to a zoo when she died.
a. You're joking!
b. Oh dear. Is she OK?
c. Oh, that's good.

3. Can you camp on the island?
a. No, you cant . You can only visit between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m.
b. Sometimes u need to.
c. You never camp on the island

4. When Sara is working as a secretary she __________the phone and ___________notes.
a. .is taking /was taking
b. answered/take
c. is answering/taking

5. I never go to work ________bus.
a. with
b. on
c. by



[jesuswept]
*bangs head off table*
[/jesuswept]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.