champignons

By champignons

baby buttplants

these are lithops, and these I grew them from seed. Lithops and I get on well, as they need no water in the winter,and little water at the other times. Where other plants die, these guys florish. Though they would flourish better if I could provide desert conditions, sadly the British sun is lacking.

Here is some information to make up for the crappy last minute photo: In march time their fleshy buttlike leaves shrivel up and a new bum pushes its way out of the cleft like a.. well, I'll leave that to the imagination. when they flower is even more graphic.

I once left for university and can home to my mother remonstrating me for not watering my plants enough. With a sinking feeling I investigated my pot of mush. That's what you get for watering at the wrong time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.