Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Buds & Blooms - day 7

Happy First Day of Spring!

Went to the Seattle Tilth sale (early sale for cool season vegetables and herbs - since it's been so nice here). Got some veggie starters that I don't want to start from seed. Then went for a nice long walk with Jer & Willy at Magnusson Park - along with the rest of Seattle - it was a whopping 70F (about 18C) here today. Worked out in the garden a bit and cleaned the house up.

Had a couple of Jer's work friends over for dinner - made an amazing meat loaf (first one I've ever made, I think), roasted veggie/toasted Israeli couscous salad and sauteed rainbow chard and sweet potatoes topped with feta cheese and toasted walnuts. Then played some games and had a good evening.

Then.....as I was going to load up a couple of blips.......I got the dreaded blinking question mark when I started up my Mac Book.

Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh!!!!

I have lost ALL my photos that I've taken over the last 2 months. Dammit. Nothing else too major though - thank goodness.

Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.