Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Containers

Went for a lovely run this morning with Willy - then off to the Genius Bar to get my damn Mac Book fixed.

So - turns out that this model that I have (which is from 2006) had bad hard drives so I got mine replaced for free AND upgraded to a 160GB hard drive (because they no longer make the 80GB hard drive that mine had). Not bad - better than having to buy a new computer.

Had a mellow day - couldn't bring myself to study today so gotta hit the books this week.

My attempt at spring cleaning was to somewhat organize our pantry - got some containers to store all the random bags of beans/peas/lentils piling up in there. Baby steps.

Making a chickpea curry out of my newest cookbook, The Gourmet Vegetarian Slow Cooker, but added some veggies to make it more interesting.

Goodbye weekend and good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.