Margoyles

By mar

Man who run in front of car get tired; man who...

Man who run in front of car get tired; man who run behind car get exhausted.
~Chinese proverb

This is traffic jam, country-style. The normal work commute could be 20 minutes, but factor in school runs, farmers/tractors and the roadworks, and it ends up being an hour commute. As Michael is off today and tomorrow for puppet-stuff, I made my merry way in alone today. The only annoyance was that I had to leave an extra 20 minutes earlier then normal as I had to drop some paperwork off for Michael. But no worries, I've already told him I'm getting a lie in tomorrow while HE does the school run and breakfast :-)

Work went very well. Arrangements are already being put in place since my passing of the test on Saturday, which was brilliant. The students were on good form (for a Monday) today and we managed to start a program to be implemented campus-wide by September.

This afternoon I shall be Michael's PA until the school run. Then it's the Rainbow / Brownie / PTFA / kind of night. Whoo hoo! Bring on the coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.