Through a glass brightly

I felt guilty this morning. It was pouring rain when I woke at 7.30 and I quickly decided that I'd have to drive to cardiac rehab rather than walk. But what had originally been heavy rain rather rapidly turned to light drizzle, the sky kept on clearing and clearing all the time we were pushing and shoving and rowing and treadmilling and pulling and cycling. Add to that the fact that Monday sessions are followed by time with the psychologist, and the weather had improved out of all recognition by the time I was heading back home. That's when the guilt set in. I really could have walked there and back without bother, and certainly without getting wet. At least Carl and I did our walk to and from Dalkey yesterday, so I suppose I don't have too much to be guilty about. Still...

The rest of the day was spent wonderfully lazily, apart from 30 minutes or so correcting a little problem which showed up with one of the pages from Friday's upload to the printer's InSite system. A bit of rest in contact with the pillows upstairs, a bit of TV, some music downloading and listening to, a little bit of computer gaming: all very quiet and uneventful. Things outside were strange; windy, blustery, wet, dry, bright, dull ... a bit of everything, really. As the afternoon progressed it settled down to bright sunlight, but still I didn't venture out of my cosy little nest. I did get as far as the back door and blipped the sun and sky through the patterned glass. Add an equally lazy evening to the mix and it was all very, very, very quiet and uneventful.

One quiet little word: if you haven't caught it yet, do please have a look at yersterday's pub-portrait blip. I'm really happy with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.