Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Prom?

This girl seriously wants to go to the high school prom. She knows exactly who she wants to go with. She drove to his house (across the street from us) and then she converted her little sporty car into one giant prom invitation complete with photos. Those are Post-It Notes of various colors carefully placed to be attractive and eye-catching.

Shoot, if he won't take her, then Mr. Fun & I will take her.

I'm sure she wouldn't accept our offer, but I sure think it would be fun to go to the prom.

So that's the news from the "fun" neighborhood on this Monday evening. We'll provide updates on prom as they are unveiled.

I hope all of you saw the photos from yesterday's PacNW BlipMeet. I didn't get to attend, but the overflowing joy was contagious, exciting, and evidence of the magic of Blipfoto. Yesterday I included a link to each one of the photos posted from that BlipMeet; if you didn't see them, I encourage you to take a look.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.