The Goose and The Gander

By gooseandgander

Spring Rolls

It's often hard to find any kind of frozen food here that is
vegetarian, especially when the labels are all in Chinese, but we
succeeded in the Fall with finding these and I quickly fell in love
with them. Unfortunately, the store nearest us stopped carrying them
and I had to go without for a few months. We recently found them last
week again at another grocery store, so I am back to having one of my
favorite foods. I can't wait to get back to the States and hopefully
make fresh spring rolls on a regular basis.

This is what a typical meal looks like for us every night. I cut up
veggies, cook rice in the rice cooker and Martin cooks it all up into
a delicious flavorful meal in the wok...on top of our washing
machine...on our balcony. I'm going to miss this. :)

~The Goose

(Gander used PS to play around with some effects)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.