The Goose and The Gander

By gooseandgander

Fantasy Baseball

Just because we are in China for the year doesn't mean I have to miss out on the one of my favorite pastimes from the States now does it!?

I love baseball and have been participating in fantasy baseball for a many years now.

This year, there are 12 of us, and we all sat down to draft our players live. Being in China required some planning as there is a big time difference from the States. It was sunday at 9pm for me and sunday at 9am for most of the other participants.

Most of you probably are not interested, but here's my team for this year.

C: Ramon Hernandez
1b: Pablo Sandoval
2b: Brandon Phillips
3b: Evan Longoria
ss: Maicer Izturis
2b/ss: Ben Zobrist
1b/3b: Ian Stewart
OF: Justin Upton
OF: Hunter Pence
OF: Nolan Reimold
OF:Franklin Gutierrez
OF: Jason Heyward
Util: Jose Lopez
Bench: Miguel Tejada
Bench: Kyle Blanks
Bench: Milton Bradley

SP: Yovani Gallardo
SP: Cole Hamels
SP: Rick Porcello
SP: Brian Matusz
SP: Stephen Srasburg
RP/SP: Phil Hughes
RP/SP: Chris Tillman
Rp: Rafael Soriano
Rp: Franklin Morales
--------------------------

I'm pretty happy with my team, but will be making some quick adjustments soon

This last week or so, preparing for the draft was what consumed a lot of my free time, so I am glad it's over, and let's PLAY BALL!

~The Gander

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.