Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Bridges of Hampshire County

Had an Indian takeaway last night, but when paying for it messed up my PIN number (take different cards to Norway and can never remember PINs anyway) so had to pay with another card. Went to buy petrol this morning and my card came up PIN Locked - nice man at petrol station let me sign for it but suggested I call my Credit Card company.

Nice man at Credit Card company said I need to visit an ATM to unlock the PIN and even told me the closest one was 0.62 miles from my current location.

So lunchtime it was a bit driech, but I still decided to walk anyway. Got slightly lost but then stick card in ATM, type PIN Number, request PIN services, request unlock PIN & Hey Presto it says it's done - I'll test that out on the way home.

En-route came across this underpass, and titled it in hommage to The Bridges of Madison County but I think Clint Eastwood & Meryl Streep would struggle to set a romantic drama here, however good effort by someone somewhere to brighten up what would otherwise have been a dreary underpass.

By the way Meryl, if you're reading this - wrong decision big time - you should have gone off with Clint, but there again that wouldn't have made such a good and haunting film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.