andypowe11

By andypowe11

In a big country

Not that big actually... it's a field just outside Bath (again!). Nicely misty this morning and I've had my eye on this windmill thingy across the field from the cycle path for some time.

Stay alive.

(I thought that pain and truth were things that really mattered
But you can't stay here with every single hope you had shattered)

I'm not expecting to grow flowers in the desert,
But I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime.


In a Big Country
Big Country

Good grief... this song takes me back. To Birmingham to be precise. Died hair (*), bleached jeans, checked shirt, drinking pils from a bottle, playing space defender (**) after work in the bar. Lol.

(*) around this period I had my hair fairly long on top, short at the sides and back but with a very thin plait at the back - which I used to dye red using car spray paint for some reason.

(**) can't remember the name of the arcade game exactly - pretty sure it was Something Defender - your city was being attached and you had to use a track-ball to leave a trail of explosions to destroy the incoming missiles. (Addendum: As per the comment from @delphwynd below... the game was called Missile Command).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.