andypowe11

By andypowe11

Never went to church

Wilf, half hidden by daffodils.

Put your hand up and interrupt the conversation with a, but...
People say I interrupt people with the same look.
Sometimes I think so hard I can't remember how your face looked,
Started reading about dreams in your favourite book.


Never went to Church
The Streets

When you've got teenage kids you tend to listen to a lot of music that you probably wouldn't otherwise. This is the case here. I was originally going to blip The Streets' cover of Your Song by Elton John, which I think is great, but Spotify doesn't have it for some reason. This is the only other Streets track that I vaguely like. When I saw Wilf in this photo my first thought was of their lead singer, Mike Skinner - not that they particularly look the same... it's just what popped into my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.