Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Willow Bank Creek

The goal today was to retake two shots I took yesterday, head back home, process them on the computer and then get the yard work done, all before tea.

I took both shots as planned and a couple more -- I just can't help myself.

One of the planned shots featured a garden wall of a property on St Johns Avenue. The owner appeared on the scene and we got talking. Now, anyone who knows me is only too aware that I could win an Olympic Gold Medal if there was such a thing as a talking event.

Needless to say, my plan ended in tatters. My 'quick' photographic walk lasted 30 minutes longer than a normal outing with the camera.

This photograph was not one of those I had planned to take. In color, the balustrade of Willow Bank Terrace leading to the confluence of Willow Bank Creek and the St Johns River looked okay but, when I converted it to black and white, it seemed to taken on a different quality altogether.

Either that or I am losing it completely. :-)

Oh, and I did manage to get both front and back yards mowed. Perhaps the neighbors will start speaking to me again. Just kidding.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50. B&W conversion in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.