Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Oxford Blue

Another lovely day and I set out on my daily walk with no preconceived notions as to what I may end up photographing.

I was quite happy to saunter along the streets firing off shots that caught my eye. It's funny how what seems so good at the time, doesn't quite measure up when viewed on the computer screen.

I also had a bad focus day.

Thankfully, five shots were in contention and this one of the blue planter and cerise flowers won.

I know what you are thinking, the others must have been truly awful if this one is the best of the day. :-)

The blue of the planter is striking, an Oxford blue that contrasts well with the flowers, and the variation in textures also appealed to me.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's photo.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.