Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Breaking wave

I had two shots in mind as I set off on my photographic walk this morning. One of them took me within 25 yards of the St Johns River and I decided to take a wander down.

Usually, the waters of the river are fairly placid but today, with a breeze blowing from a westerly direction, the river was quite choppy and causing waves to break on the rocks at the foot of the river wall.

Now, I know these waves do not compare with those wonderful wave shots captured by the girls in Oregon but it is the best I can do. And it's not a bad wave for a river.

Of the two photographs originally planned -- one, I simply could not get the focus right; the second was similar to yesterday's shot. I wouldn't want you all to become bored by my output. Variety is the spice of life, so they say.

And there is always tomorrow.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.