DW Creative Space

By dwcreativespace

Keeping Up With Time Bandits

I was wondering when I'd come across the first speed bump. I missed uploading a photo yesterday and even though it's late, I'm dead tired and I'm typing this with my eyes closed, I don't want to miss uploading an image a second day in a row.

I had all good intentions of making an image for today much earlier in the day but time simply got away.

So as I was buttoning things up for the night, I reached out for my camera and took tonight's shot. It's my favorite lamp in the house which sits next to my computer casting warm, yellow light on my desk.

As I'm lining up the shot, I'm thinking that this isn't going to be one of my best or most interesting shots but it is one of my favorite things in the house so it will do as a subject for me tonight.

This thing of posting an image a day is going to be more of a challenge than I thought. There's not always going to be a leisurely amount of time to shoot and I realize that to be a good photographer, you have to be prepared to shoot what's in front of you and try to make it interesting.

I also know that I'm going to have to be a little bit more disciplined about this challenge and that's SO not like me.

For now, lights out and good night.

Thanks for stopping by.

Take care... DW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.