DW Creative Space

By dwcreativespace

Himalaya!

Every year around this time, the carnival shows up and sets up at the local cinema. They opened up today when the 5-day forecast is showing cold temperatures and even snow flurries.

Every year, I wonder why they come in the cold months and not in the summertime. Wouldn't summertime be more profitable?

On my way home, I saw the ferris wheel in the distance and decided to stop. The colored lights and movement attracted me and didn't disappoint.

With camera in hand, I spent an hour shooting and after downloading, it was hard to decide which one to put up for today. I ended up with one of my favorite rides... the Himalaya. Music blaring, speeding forward, slowing down then speeding backwards. A fun ride!

To see more of tonight's shots, check out my facebook page.
At the carnival...

Thanks for stopping by.

...DW


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.