SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Travels...

I love to travel and in 2009 I started off well with the Plymouth to Banjul Challenge (left just before Christmas and arrived in Banjul mid January) then finished with the cheeky weekend in Lanzarote in December!

In 2010 I am off again!

As I have spoken about many times the lovely R is currently working in Ghana, he was supposed to be finishing the contract and returning home to seek a new contract elsewhere this Saturday. BUT 3 weeks ago they extended the contract by a month. He still arrives home on Saturday but returns to Ghana 10 days later to complete the months extension! As part of the deal of his extension I am going back with him for 3 weeks! YAY!!!

We are also heading further south in July (after the World Cup) for a big family celebration in South Africa. I am very excited about this as it will be my 1st trip to SA and also my first family event with the South African family (even though R and I have been together for a good number of years). I can't give the details of the trip but its going to be awesome (alot of it is a surprise... I don't think they see this journal so i'm ok!)!

The Scotland trip is also still on when R comes home in May but we have shortened it.

Being a big fan of guide books particularly Lonely Planet I have indulged and am now perusing both these guides and the Scotland ones with excitement!

3 Days till the lovely R is home... it'll be a day short of 12 weeks since I have seen him and 6 weeks since we have been able to Skype!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.