redridergirl

By redridergirl

Broccoli Leaf

Is that how you spell broccoli? It seems wrong.

Anyhoo, sorry about the lack of a blip yesterday, folks. Mum was gone all day at her library class and puppy class and by the time she got home I was too tired.

This is a broccoli leaf from the garden. I considered blipping some gold berries, but the pretty play of light on the morning-wet leaf was too good to pass up.

Oh, the gold berries? I've got the Midas touch. (actually, all I've got is a can of gold spray paint) But it makes nice golden nature-ferns, tree leaves, fireweed, berries, rocks, etc. I'll show you the golden fern tomorrow. (well, my sister has already blipped it but I think I'll blip it again.)

Went to the beach today (ok-its just a lake). Had fun swimming and almost got eaten by the Loch Ness Monster. (was really a spawning salmon swiming under me-gave me quite a fright). Went for a ride with mom and had a good time. Almost peed my pants while cantering up a hill on Commeuter-Mr. Red had cantered too and startled mom and she shrieked (I thought she had fallen off) and so I almost peed my pants. Freaked me out. But I had a good time

Dad's motorcycle works now.

We are building a hay shed.

The puppy is good.

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.