occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

First of the Season

Technically last night was the first night of the season that we went out for crawfish, but they were horrible. (don't go to the place at the corner of 11th and College. It sucks.)
Tonight we went back to one of our regular places and they were good. Not as good as JuJu's or our own crawfish boils.. but good enough.

And it was so cloudy today. I opted for a self-portrait.
One of the (many) awkward things about this photo is that I had to run in my heels around the pool to get there into the edge of the frame in time. I'm trying to get over my fear/loathing of self-portraits by forcing myself to post some.
Besides, the photo I took of my shoes today was subpar so I've abandoned them because I've run out of creativity.. not shoes, mind you. Though.. this scenario seems to be the worst-case.

2.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.