Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Stripey Building

Having exhausted all possible interest in the 4 walls at home yesterday, I decided it was time to venture into the outside world today. So, even though I was feeling distinctly wobbly, I set off to a local "big town" (as opposed to the "small town" just up the road) for a bit of retail therapy.

It's the sort of town where nearly everything is "Ye olde worlde somethinge ore othere" and many of the buildings are stripey. This one is particularly stripey, as you can see from the blip!

The shopping was also an ultimate success: 2 books, 3 pairs of trousers, 2 bars of soap, 1 bottle of conditioner, 4 necklaces, a ring, 2 bottles of washing up liquid, a bag of Jelly Babies, and a teapot.

I've also got a thumping headache now since I didn't manage to eat or drink properly and I had almost no sleep last night, but I did indulge in the now traditional medium latte and multi-chocolate muffin at a local coffee shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.