A thousand new paths

By acc

Rewiring the mind

It feels like it's been a long day.
I managed to buy Stevie Wonder and Earth, Wind and Fire tickets simultaneously (two windows open) which I was very pleased about. Block A Earth, Wind and Fire too. I then managed to dial into UHI as my practice for the interview tomorrow. I love being able to see and talk to someone on the Shetland Isles on my computer.
I went into work and did yet another drop in with no one dropping in. Then off to the Wellcome Collection for the 'Rewiring the Mind' lecture with some of my students. It was about whether it would be desirable to 'delete' bad or traumatic memories. The discussion was very interesting. I particularly liked Anders Sandberg who was very engaging and funny.
So, now I'm here after having a bag of chips feeling a bit down. G has just put on some music to cheer me up. I think it's working!
I don't know how the interview will go tomorrow of course. I've just spent money on concert tickets for gigs in London. So have I decided? No, I haven't.

I wanted a perfect ending. Now I've learned, the hard way, that some poems don't rhyme, and some stories don't have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what's going to happen next. Delicious Ambiguity. Gilda Radner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.