A thousand new paths

By acc

Interview day

I had my online interview with UHI. I was told I would hear this afternoon but I didn't hear anything. My friend Kerrie told me I'd know after the interview whether I wanted the job or not. She was right. I think if it was permanent it would be different but I think the benefits of staying here outweigh the benefits of moving to Scotland for such a short time.
My interview started late and I ended up being late for my final teaching of this Psychology course. This is my teaching room after my class had left. They were a really great group and a lot of them are continuing on to the next course which is lovely. After work I got the wrong bus (I love being comfortable enough in London to get on the wrong bus and still know where I am!) and went to buy some legwarmers for tomorrow!

Life is like riding a bicycle - in order to keep your balance, you must keep moving. Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.