Skip's Blips

By Skip

Cold weather

One crocus said to the others, "No, I'm not going to open up and look cheerful today. It's way too nasty!" And they all agreed, so they kept their petals tightly closed and refused to smile.

I took this blip at mid-afternoon when it was about 42 degrees and spitting rain. It is now (9:17pm) about 35 degrees and snow is falling. Erg! What happened to spring? I know, I know, it does this every year, but that doesn't mean I have to like it. We live by Lake Erie, one of the purported Great Lakes, but I blame all that cold water for our lousy, late springs and that's not so great. On the other hand, we do have lovely weather in the fall, largely due to the same Great Lake. I guess it all balances out, but that's easy to forget when winter seems to drag on and on.

That's it for tonight from the chilly north coast of Ohio. Hope your Thursday was a good one. The weekend is almost upon us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.