Rodents rule

By squirk

The pink cat

I went all John Lennon circa the Imagine video today. I don't know what happened, but I got up and suddenly I'd painted a third coat of white paint on the now-quite-nice candelabra in the living room. Then I painted the skirting board and door of the dining room, and painted the entire dining room floor white. I admit, it looks nice, though pink cat now has a white line of paint across its face - that's some 'thank you' for being a heroine and keeping the just-painted door away from the just-painted doorframe. It was a sheer miracle that the actual cat, Whisky, didn't get any paint on him at all. I, of course, managed to step on the paint-tin lid with my bare foot, which led to me being entirely playgroup-ish by stepping all over the not-yet-painted floor to see what patterns I could make. Honestly! I had fun, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.