Calico

By calico

Blip 50

Wow, I can't believe I've done 50 blips already! It seems like it's been so short of a time...

Today my family went out to breakfast with our friends, the S's. We stopped at a total of 4 restaurants before finding one that didn't have an hour-long wait. At the second, we met a waitress who was extremely insecure, and kept telling us not to yell at her because she wasn't feeling well (she was probably back in the kitchen infecting all of the food). C said that she was wanting to yell at her already and we hadn't even ordered, not knowing that the waitress was standing right behind her. She looked around at us, expecting us to laugh, and the waitress walked back over to explain again that it wasn't her fault the kitchens were backed up and there was a wait and she wasn't feeling good. C was looking confused, because apparently everybody had missed her joke. We left soon afterwards, figuring that we'd probably end up with spit in our food now, anyway.

Later, my mom and I had a horseback-riding lesson. I rode a horse named Soldier, because my favorite horse, Doc, had just gotten new shoes and was a little sore. All in all, a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.