Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Sakura

This isn't the blip I originally intended but somethings seem to reside better in my head.

I had wanted a tattoo for a long long time but I am somewhat of a chicken so had never done anything about it. Around 3 years ago a close friend got a new tattoo and I bombarded her with questions about it and slowly began to get braver and braver. I sat for hours on the internet trying to decide on a design but when I saw this I fell in love. Rather like the wedding dress moment I suddenly knew this was my design and I knew exactly where I wanted it. I printed it off in the exact size I wanted and kept looking at it in the spot in the mirror, perfect.

Dragging my friend along we popped to the tattoo shop to book my appointment. They tend to have a long waiting list so I was warned it might be more than a month so imagine my surprise when they offered an appointment in just 5 days! In hindsight it was great as it didn't afford me the option to find some reason not to go. The greatest surprise was that it didn't hurt at all, hot yes but not sore. I still love it two years on, its still perfect :) I just need to find another design for my next one now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.