Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

I Will Never Leave You Again Phone...

It can tell you that today was definitely not a good day!

I just about 'lost' my phone today! I was in Tesco, shopped,went outside to the cash machine to withdraw some cash and drove back to the flat. I didn't realise I had lost it until I stated to empty my pockets and thought... wheres my mobile?. I gone out and checked the car... not there.

I phoned my mobile and someone picked up! He told me he was the security guard at Tesco and someone had found and handed my mobile to him. I thought Thank God!. I drove back to Tesco and met the secuirty guard, answered a few questions about the phone and he handed it back to me. He said the phone was found by a customer just outside by the entrance of the store.

It must have fallen out my jacket pocket after I left the supermarket to go to the cash machine. I must have left my pocket unzipped after getting the cash. The things is, I keep moaning at J who always put her mobile into her jacket pocket and it has fallen out quite a few times. We had always found it lying by the side of the car seat. It's when you sit down on the car seat, the phone just slide out the jacket pocket as they are not the deepest of things. I never normally put my mobile in the outside jacket pockets, I did it this time only because the jacket I was wearing didn't have any inside pockets!

Lesson learned! I must say thanks to the customer who handed my mobile to the security guard. You've been a life saver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.