La vida de Annie

By Annie

On the run again

A few of you have asked if I'm still doing the sponsored run I signed up for when I thought I had a life-threatening illness. Well duh! If I thought I could do it then, I'm sure I can do it now! I've joined a gym and L is making sure I get fit enough by June for the run at Aintree racecourse; no horsey jokes please. I just hope we don't have to go over the jumps...

Not strictly appropriate but here's a nice run-related song.

I'm looking for a way to calm
these voices in my head
with all this mad confusion
I don't want to leave this bed

I'm on the run
I'm on the run again

and I don't know
which way is left
and there's no point
in not being right
so I'll hold my breath
till the morning
till I see the light

I'm on the run
I'm on the run again
from me

I'm drowning in these feelings
and it's scaring me to death
staring at the ceiling
so many things I could have said

I'm on the run
I'm on the run again

so many times
so many signs
you're out there waiting
I should've known
you're out there waiting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.