Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Soup's on!

Soup of the day is Vegetable Beef with Barley! Phil's first time using barley. Next time it only needs half as much. It soaks up all the broth. He had to run to TJ's for some beef broth - a carton!

But the roast beef was wonderful!

I bought flowers and vegetables and planted them in our garden today. Broccoli, zucchini, Early Girl tomatoes, Roma tomatoes, and basil. We found some potatoes growing in a pot! And then two tiny carrots, so we transplanted them. Six zucchnini plants will surely take over the whole garden.

We also made a batch of sugar cookie dough and the kids cut out quite an assortment of shapes. What fun! What mess!

My wonderful, helpful mother-in-law cracked me up today. She said she must have spring fever! She was tired since the moment she woke up! Just exhausted all day. She should have her doctor check her blood again because she can't figure out why she's so tired!! I told her "That's not spring fever!" I googled it.

It comes with telling signs: restlessness, intense nervous excitement, high-energy spurts, loss of appetite, insomnia, a yearning to break away or a desire, as one friend puts it,? to run away with mad love.? Spring fever has appeared in love poems, stories and medical literature.

Statistically, at least half of the people who live in the northern latitudes of USA and Canada experience more intensely the symptoms of Spring fever. Longer sunny days seem to have a direct impact on people?s psychological and physiological responses to the passage of the seasons. Spring fever is not just in the head. It is caused by an adjustment in body chemistry and seasonal biology.


I told her she needed to get Spring Fever and that she needs to get outside and get some fresh air!! It was a gorgeous day today!

I even saw a Rufous Hummer in the eucalyptus tree! He didn't drink from my feeders, but I think they may be due for new juice. I found some beautiful fushias that I think they will like! (Certainly future blips!) Oh! I need to do a 'before' of the garden tomorrow.

Here's to Spring Fever!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.