Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

The babies!!!

Aren't they precious? The twins were born! These guys live under my friend's backyard porch. I pictured momma sitting on her eggs here last month.

It's hard to get a good shot so close to the awning. Can you imagine how far down her beak goes? They just hang out all day waiting for momma to come and feed them. I would get nothing done all day if I had these guys on my back porch!

It is super windy here today. It made the baseball game a bit interesting. The boys' caps keep flying off and they had to chase them down. Ben's team tied the game. He got one run! The girls found ladybugs in the fields next to the baseball field. Kept them busy for quite a while!

It's early here yet....but I've found my blip! And I'm sticking to it!

I'm posted a few other baby pictures here:

more pictures





Alright. So much for "sticking to it". I liked this angle better so I changed pictures. The beaks are orangier. I know. I'm the only one who really cares. So now I'm happy, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.