Raubrey

By raubrey

Sparrowhawk

Given the bird of prey falconry experience blip of yesterday I fully expected not to have a related blip for a long time.

Today, I was walking across the bedroom and spotted this sparrowhawk in the tree, apparently taking a breather and trying to keep dry from the downpour we were having. I rushed off to get my camera & luckily the bird was still in the tree when I got back.

Not the greatest photo because it was shot through a rain lashed window and through a tangle of branches. Still, I am just happy to have snapped one in my garden.

It certainly lifted the spirits after waking up this morning to find the tap pipe had burst, flooding the bathroom and kitchen, but that is another story for another time. The sparrowhawk is far more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.