Plus ça change...

By SooB

Status Quo

No, not the aged rockers, but my weight.

I did once see Quo in concert, but only by accident. I'd actually gone to see Queen, and Quo were supporting them. They were good fun, as it happens. (Coincidentally, Mr B was at the same gig, probably about 10 yards in front of me on the pitch at St James's Park. But it was 2 years and a few months before we were to actually meet. Good job really - don't think he would have fancied me much at 16.)

Anyway, a happy digression from the weight loss issue. Or, this week, non-loss issue. Still, I had expected far worse given the the total lack of healthy food or exercise (an asthmatic child with a bad cough kept me indoors most of last week). I will probably miss a couple of weigh ins now - next Monday I'll be in France and the Monday after in Northumberland.

Lovely outing planned tomorrow to have lunch with a blipfriend. Tough time explaining that one to my mum:

"So who are you having lunch with? Is it someone you met through school?"
"No, I've never actually met her before"
"Right...."
"But I've met her husband"
"ok"
"Actually I met them both on the internet".

Just wasn't helping really. <Sigh> no-one understands me. Oh, 'cept you lot.

EDIT: Gosh aren't my toes lumpy today? And I guess the quick nail varnish patch up could have done with some photoshopping... I have chopped my little toes off this one though since certain people, who shouldn't really be casting aspersions in the toe department, thought they looked weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.