Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Lucy

This is Lucy. I met her at my favorite dock today.

I stopped on my way home to take some shots of the crazy, stormy sky over the bay. I grabbed a few shots, but honestly, it was absolutely freezing! The wind was whipping around me, and my fingers were going numb.

So after mediocre blips, I started heading back to my car.

There was a man and his wife parked by me, and he rolled down the window. "This is Lucy." I said, "Pardon me?"

"This is Lucy."

Me: "Oh, Hi Lucy. Can I take your photo?"

The gentleman got all excited and wrestled up his other chihuaha, Cortez. He propped them both up in his truck window so I could photograph them.

"If you say Puppy really fast, they might look at you."

Me: "Puppy?"

"No, really fast. Say it really fast"

Me: "PUPPY!" No success. Cortez was too much of a wiggler.

"Remember this is LUCY and this is CORTEZ for your album."

Me: "Thank you so much."

This was my first experience with complete strangers. It was actually really rewarding, and I'm proud to post "Lucy" as my blip this evening. It's too bad Cortez didn't slow down so I could capture him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.