Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Demolition continues

On February 15, I blipped the demolition of the sugar factory in Groningen. They're making a lot of progress lately and this morning I decided to take a small detour and take some more pictures there.

This is almost the same spot as the February 15 blip; I think it shows the progress that was made. The demolition project is scheduled to finish in August 2010. Even though the whole demolition is fascinating, it does look very sad, especially when you consider the jobs that were lost...

While I was taking pictures, a taxi driver approached; apparently he had spotted me on February 15 too. I gave him the URL for my blipfoto page and my email address. If you're watching and reading, please drop me an email and let me know what you think of it...

Today is going to be very busy. Lots of stuff to do at work and tonight we're having a follow-up to our recent Superbowl event: we'll be watching an NBA basketball game. Fellow blipper Memos is a great cook and he already prepared some spare ribs for tonight. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.