Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Looking up

I've decided it's time to stop whining about my plaster cast and to learn to live with the slight discomfort until my next progress check on the 21st. Things had settled down reasonably well when I woke anyway, and I managed preparations for hosting our Music Group get-together without too much difficulty, and actually even had time to phone a couple of travel agents about our trip to Croatia, ready at this stage to take whatever was on offer for our newly arranged dates. One crowd had an okay offer which I was prepared to consider, and then I took a notion and phoned the people I'd been on to the previous day. To my surprise, they offered exactly what we'd enquired about already when we were told the flight was full. The new guy couldn't understand how we'd been told that, double-checked, and confirmed that what and where we wanted really was available after all. So we booked and paid immediately. Sorted!

One of the Music Group lads was specially good and helpful during the session, taking charge of tea and coffee and biscuit unwrapping and so on. We had a grand old time, with a fine selection of music and some memorable highlights, after which a few of us retired to the local hostelry for a while. Carl came along to join us and then donned his nurse's hat back home, tidying up and washing up what was left over after the gang. I needed to get away from my house and the immediate area, so we went across the city to Carl's neck of the woods. I was a bit peckish, we decided on a local Indian restaurant as our preferred option and got a table at 10.00 pm for what turned out to be a really good meal. The restaurant is above the Eagle House pub, where the bar is lit by a number of these Chihuly-style light fittings.

All in all, a good day, much more upbeat than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.