Bhuvana Sundaramoorthy

By bhuvans

Day 1 - Full Moon

Today the weather was pretty good and when I came back from office, i noticed that it was a brighter than usual in the evening. Then I noticed the moon was extremely beautiful as it is always. Its lucky that we had less traffic today, otherwise i would have ended up in hospital while i was driving admiring the moon today.

I wanted to take few shots today but i was so lazy to change the lens and to take out my tripod. Last time when i had to take the moon shot, I had to go down from my home which is in 15th floor and have to find a nice spot, then fix the tripods, and then wait for people to pass etc., it was so big task for me. The people who pass by will have a look like "What the hell?" as if I am taking a shot of their own property :) or their own Moon. So thinking of all these things, I actually gave up taking the moon shot today.

And then suddenly, I had a look at the window from my bedroom. Then I noticed that i could see the moon from my window itself. I was then blaming myself for missing this view :). Anyway it is ok because i moved in to this home only 2 months back and i never opened my bedroom windows during the night. My husband is pretty scared that i may accidentally fall down from the window, mainly when I am taking pictures. Because he believes that I am forgetting myself when I am taking photos. Actually that may be true, because i only concentrate on the angle and view sometimes. But thats also because most of them he is with me and i know that he is watching over me. And today was my lucky day again because he is not in the home right now and I could unlock the windows to take the snap. Anyway i have to convince him when he is back that i am still alive after opening the window ;).

Now i have the view of Moon from my bedroom (i guess after 9 PM), i am thinking of capturing all the Phases of moon. I am calling this Operation - Moon.
So here it is, the first picture of the project - 'Day 1 - Full Moon'.

If you want to check out the other shots of the Moon today, you can check out
my flickr account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.