My Aim is True

By MAiT

Better safe than sorry

What on earth is going on with the weather? I know that we always get a wee surprise around this time of year, take our eyes off the ball and think that one blue sky means that summer's nearly here, then there's a wee change. However, today's slush, horizontal sleet, howling wind, rain stoating off the pavements, pavements turned into rivers and streets becoming lochs was more like the end of the world, rather than changeable spring weather. Jeez.

had an evening of watching a video. Yup, that's right. A video. Not hepled by someone nudging me to point out various "nuances" that I had already spotted in the production. Then it was time for the quarterly hummuus double dipping bleugh. "some hummuus, MAiT?" "Goodness, no thanks, I've already had my tea and am rather full"

I am sure that I am not the only person that blocks folks on facebook, before they can ask to be facebook friends. Hmm. I wonder if anyone blocks me? Surely not.

In other news, I heard today that apparently that Lady Gaga wifey (if it is in fact a woman, I believe the jury's still out) has cracked a billion views on You Tube. But she apparently may not have long to rest on her laurels, I believe that views of that Stupid Vampire Film That Wee Girls Like is catching up. And also a close third is Souldja Boy......who I had never even heard of, until tonight. And I spent a considerable time looking for Soldier Boys.

I have never felt so old. Lady Gaga, Vampire Films, Soldja Boys, gee whizz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.