Moments

By togrrrl

Work in Progress

So, last formal life drawing class tonight. It's tiring trying to draw naked people after a long day at work. But at the end of class I'm always glad I went.

I've learned a little bit about being free with drawing. I have more fun drawing if I don't stress about about being too realistic. It's then that the wonderful feeling of simply moving charcoal on paper takes over. And every once and a while a tiny part of a picture looks ok!

I think I'll start going to the drop in life drawing sessions at the Gladstone Hotel instead of a formal class for a while. Drink and draw and socialize! Sounds good to me.

So, some wonderful moments today.

- When I went to get a snack before class, a man started talking about photography because I was carrying my camera. He turned out to be a professional photographer and gave me some tips about holding the camera steady. It was great to talk about how photography changes the way you see.

- And after that, I noticed a Red-tailed Hawk on the top of a building being dive bombed by gulls. Then it moved off and I took many blurry pictures of the drama.

My men are still sick but getting better slowly.

I am so touched by all the comments on my Passover blip yesterday and the sharing of thoughts on my traditions and heritage. Thank you.

PS I am terribly behind on commenting, although I do try to sneak in frequent blip breaks :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.